The Angeles Clinic and Research Institute

The Angeles Clinic and Research Institute, a Cedars-Sinai Affiliate, has established an international reputation for developing new cancer therapies, providing the best in experimental and traditional treatments, and expertly guiding and training the next generation of clinicians.

Date: Saturday – May 14, 2022
Time:  12:00 PM (ET)| 11:00 AM (CT) | 10:00 AM (MT) | 9:00 AM (PT)
(double-check your local time with this time zone converter)
Location:  The Angeles Clinic and Research Institute, 11800 Wilshire Blvd, 3rd Floor, Los Angeles, CA 90025, 310-231-2120

This is a free, three-hour presentation presented in person at The Angeles Clinic and Research Institute, as well as virtually. Please register below.

COVID Guidelines For In-Person Attendance:

  • There is a limited attendance/reduced seating capacity at this event
  • In compliance with Cedars-Sinai’s Visitor Policy, all external attendees must show proof of up-to-date COVID-19 vaccination (including a booster if booster-eligible) or a negative test (taken within the last 24 hours if it’s an antigen test or 48 hours if it’s a PCR test).
  • General COVID health screening before the entrance to the facility
  • Mask wearing the entire time on site
  • Eating and drinking outside only

Presenters & Topics

12:00 PM ET
9:00 AM PT

Welcome & Introductions
Lawrence D. Piro, MD
President and CEO
The Angeles Clinic and Research Institute, a Cedars Sinai Affiliate

12:20 PM ET
9:20 AM PT

Immunotherapy Innovations in 2022
Richard D Carvajal, MD
Director of Experimental Therapeutics
Director of the Melanoma Service
Columbia University Medical Center

12:40 PM ET
9:40 AM PT

NeoAdjuvant Therapy: The Path Forward in Melanoma
Sapna Patel, B.A., MD
Director of the Uveal Melanoma Program
Melanoma Fellowship Program Director
University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center

1:00 PM ET
10:00 AM PT

TIL Therapy – Coming on Strong
Mark B. Faries, MD
Head of Surgical Oncology
Co-Director, Melanoma Program
The Angeles Clinic & Research Institute, a Cedars-Sinai Affiliate

1:20 PM ET
10: 20 AM PT

Surgery in Melanoma
Alexandra Gangi, MD
Associate Program Director, Complex General Surgical Oncology Program
Cedars Sinai Medical Center

2:00 PM ET
11:00 AM PT

Targeted Agents Today & Tomorrow
Ryan J. Sullivan, MD
Massachusetts General Hospital
Associate Professor, Medicine, Harvard Medical School
Associate Professor, Hematology/Oncology, Massachusetts General Hospital

2:20 PM ET
11:20 AM PT

Future Therapies, Newer Targets
Omid Hamid, MD
Chief, Translational Research and Immunotherapy
Director, Melanoma Therapeutics
The Angeles Clinic & Research Institute, a Cedars-Sinai Affiliate

2:40 PM ET
11:40 AM PT

Seeking Answers: Ocular Melanoma Making Strides
Inderjit Mehmi, MD
Medical Oncology
The Angeles Clinic & Research Institute, a Cedars-Sinai Affiliate

3:00 PM ET
12:00 PM PT

Q&A with Panel