Levine Cancer Institute

At Atrium Health Levine Cancer Institute, you’ll find expert care focused on helping you heal – and helping you thrive. With more than 25 cancer care locations, they provide access to top-ranked physician expertise, groundbreaking clinical trials, and the latest cancer treatments across the Carolinas. And as the only cancer center in the region to be nationally ranked by U.S. News & World Report, you can trust that Levine Cancer Institute is among the very best.

Date: Saturday – October 24, 2020
Time:  9:00 AM(EST)| 8:00 AM (CST) | 7:00 AM (MST) |6:00 AM (PST)
Location:  This is a virtual, live presentation

Presenters & Topics

9:00 AM

Welcome & Introductions
Asim Amin, MD, Ph.D. – Medical Oncology
Levine Cancer Institute

9:10 AM

How Can I Help Look After Myself? – Best Self Care
Rebecca Greiner Ph.D., PA-C – Integrative Oncology
Supportive Oncology Clinic
Levine Cancer Institute

9:35 AM

What Support Services Are Available?
Panel Chair: Richard White, MD, FACS, Chief, Section of Soft Tissue and Breast Oncology
Rehabilitation
Brittany Lorden OTR/L

Is My Family at Risk?
Genetics Counselor – Center for Genetics

The Cost of Cancer
Lekeesha Miller-Jackson LCSW, OSW-C – Psycho-Oncology

Can I Trust the Internet?
Danielle Gentile Ph.D. – Supportive Oncology Research

10:15 AM

My Treatment is Done: What’s Next? – Survivorship Care Plans
Thomas R. Rapisardo, MD
Levine Cancer Institute

10:40 AM

Resources for the Melanoma Patients
Samantha Guild, President,
AIM at Melanoma Foundation

10:45 AM

Q&A

Register