Providence Cancer Institute

Providence is designated as an integrated network cancer program, by the American College of Surgeons, the overseeing organization of the Commision on Cancer. As an accredited program, you can feel confident knowing that our patients receive high-quality, coordinated care. We provide supportive services and resources addressing the full continuum of care and ensure our patients receive:

  • Comprehensive, patient-centered care through a multi-disciplinary team-approach
  • Access to information on clinical trials and new treatment options
  • Patient navigation, ongoing monitoring of care and lifelong patient follow-up

Living with Melanoma Symposium: A Path to New Treatments

This virtual presentation at Providence Cancer Institute is for melanoma patients, family members, and loved ones. Please register to attend below.

Date: Friday – October 7, 2022
Time:  1:00 PM (ET)| 12:00 PM (CT) | 11:00 AM (MT) | 10:00 AM (PT)
(double-check your local time with this time zone converter)

Presenters & Topics

10:00 AM PT

Welcome & Introductions
Samantha Guild
President
AIM at Melanoma Foundation

10:05 AM PT

Basics of Clinical Trials and Introduction of Guest Speakers
Moderator: Chris Fountain, RN, Clinician-Research
Providence Cancer Institute

10:10 AM PT

Case Studies Illustrating Recent Advances in Medical Care
Brendan D. Curti, M.D.
Medical Oncologist
Medical Director
Providence Melanoma Program
Providence Cancer Institute

10:50 AM PT

New Treatments Under Development in Melanoma
Matthew H. Taylor, M.D.
Medical Oncologist
Co-Medical Director
Providence Melanoma Program
Providence Cancer Institute

11:30 AM PT

Communication With Family & Friends
Dawn Brucker, LCSW, OSW-C
Oncology Social Worker
Providence Cancer Institute

11:45 AM PT

Open Discussion
Chris Fountain and Dawn Brucker

11:50 AM PT

Closing Remarks & Patient Resources
Samantha Guild
President
AIM at Melanoma Foundation

Registration