StJohn’s Cancer Institute

Saint John’s Cancer Institute is renowned for advancing therapeutics, translational science, and establishing standards of care. We foster robust fellowship programs, implement and initiate clinical trials, and collaborate with academic and industry partners worldwide.

This presentation is offered in person and virtually for melanoma patients, family members, and loved ones. Please register to attend either virtually or in-person below.

Date: Saturday – October 29, 2022
Time:  11:00 AM (ET)| 10:00 AM (CT) | 9:00 AM (MT) | 8:00 AM (PT)
(double-check your local time with this time zone converter)

For In-Person Attendees

Location:
HILTON SANTA MONICA HOTEL & SUITES
1707 4th Street, Santa Monica, CA 90401
Hotel Phone (310) 395-3332 ext 7148
SantaMonica.Hilton.com

Presenters & Topics

8:00 AM PT

Registration and Continental Breakfast

8:50 AM PT

Welcoming Remarks
Kim Margolin, M.D., FACP, FASCO
Medical Director
SJCI Melanoma Program
Saint John’s Cancer Institute

9:00 AM PT

Demographics, Etiologies and Trends
Shasa Hu, MD, FAAD
Dermatologist
University of Miami Health System
Miami, Florida

9:45 AM PT

Melanoma Genetics
Ora Karp Gordon, MD, MS, FACMGG
Regional Director Southern California, Clinical Genetics and Genomics
Medical Director of Integrative Medicine at Disney Family Cancer Center
Saint John’s Cancer Institute

10:10 AM PT

Sunscreen & Cosmetics in the Prevention of Skin Cancer
Rachel Abuav MD,FAAD
Dermatologist
Cedars-Sinai Medical Center
Beverly Hills, California

10:30 AM PT

Break

10:40 AM PT

Food & Fitness for the Melanoma Survivor
TBD

10:55 AM PT

Aspects of Wound Care & Pain Management
Melody Simanian, PA-C
Saint John’s Cancer Institute

11:10 AM PT

Advances in Melanoma Therapy: What Does the Future Hold?
Kim Margolin, M.D., FACP, FASCO
Medical Director
SJCI Melanoma Program
Saint John’s Cancer Institute

11:35 AM PT

Aspects of Psycho-Social Care During Therapy
Joseph Greenberg, LCSW, OSW-C
Cancer Support and Survivorship
Saint John’s Cancer Institute

11:55 AM PT

Managing the Side Effects of Treatment
Patti Carruth, RN

12:25 PM PT

Closing Remarks
Samantha Guild
President
AIM at Melanoma Foundation

Registration