I’ve Been Diagnosed With Skin Cancer. Now What?

You receive a phone call from your doctor that your biopsy results are back—it’s skin cancer. Now what?

First of all, you are not alone. Skin cancer is the most common cancer in the United States. Current estimates are that one in five Americans will develop skin cancer in their lifetime. This brings us to this month’s webinar topic: Frequently Asked Questions About Skin Cancer with medical experts, John A. Carucci, MD, PhD, Dermatologic Surgeon at NYU Langone Health, and Anna Pavlick, DO, Medical Oncologist at Weill Cornell Medicine.

If you have questions about Mohs surgery, when to see a medical oncologist, what types of treatment options are available for non-melanoma skin cancers, what are the risks or side effects from treatment, what are the chances of developing another skin cancer… you will want to attend this webinar.

Date: Friday – June 11, 2021
Time:  1:00 PM (EST) | 12:00 PM (CST) | 11:00 AM (MST) | 10:00 AM (PST)
(double-check your local time with this time zone converter)
Location:  This is a virtual, live presentation
Registration required: http://bit.ly/skincancerwebinarjune

John A. Carucci, MD, PhD, Dermatologic Surgeon at NYU Langone Health

Anna Pavlick, DO, Medical Oncologist at Weill Cornell Medicine

 

 

 

 

Sign the Guestbook:

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *