University of California Melanoma & Skin Cancer Consortium

University of California’s five Comprehensive Cancer Centers are leaders in developing these personalized treatments—known as precision medicine—along with other innovative treatments.

The University of California Cancer Consortium brings together our five National Cancer Institute-designated Comprehensive Cancer Centers. Some of the world’s leading cancer physicians, researchers and clinicians at our centers actively share research, clinical trials and best practices. They do this to continually advance cancer care across California and beyond.

This symposium is an opportunity for patients and caregivers to learn about melanoma from medical professionals and fellow patients, caregivers, and survivors. This event is FREE and open to all and will be presented both in-person and virtually.

Date: Saturday – February 4, 2023
Time:  11:30 AM (ET)|10:30 AM (CT) |9:30 AM (MT) | 8:30 AM (PT)
(double-check your local time with this time zone converter)
Location: Arthur and Toni Rembe Rock Hall, 1550 4th St, San Francisco, CA 94158
Note: The Rock Hall entrance is on 4th Street

Presenters & Topics

8:30 AM PT

Registration For In-Person Attendees

9:00 AM PT

Opening Remarks
Samantha Guild
President
AIM at Melanoma Foundation

9:05 AM PT

Welcoming Remarks
Adil Daud, MD
HS Clinical Professor, Department of Medicine (Hematology/Oncology), UCSF; Director, Melanoma Clinical Research
UCSF Helen Diller Family Comprehensive Cancer Center

9:10 AM PT

Neoadjuvant Therapy and Adjuvant Therapy (pre and post-surgery) for Melanoma
Katy Tsai, MD
Assistant Professor
Hematology and Oncology
University of California, San Francisco

9:30 AM PT

Targeted Therapy-BRAF Inhibitors and Beyond
Justin Tyler Moyers MD
Assistant Clinical Professor, Division of Hematology/Oncology, Medicine
School of Medicine
University of California, Irvine

9:50 AM PT

TIL Therapies
Gregory Daniels, MD, PhD
Professor, Department of Medicine
University of California, San Diego

10:10 AM PT

Q&A

10:35 AM PT

Break

10:45 AM PT

Surgery for Melanoma –SLN Biopsy Discussion
Thuy Tran, MD
Assistant Professor, Surgery
School of Medicine
University of California, Irvine

11:05 AM PT

The Latest Approaches for Brain Metastases
Steve Braunstein, M.D., Ph.D.
Associate Professor and Vice Chair
Department of Radiation Oncology
University of California, San Francisco

11:25 AM PT

AIM at Melanoma Patient Resources
Sam Guild
President
AIM at Melanoma

11:30 AM PT

Q&A

12:00 PM PT

Closing Remarks

Registration Form