The Angeles Clinic and Research Institute

The Angeles Clinic and Research Institute, a Cedars-Sinai Affiliate, has established an international reputation for developing new cancer therapies, providing the best in experimental and traditional treatments, and expertly guiding and training the next generation of clinicians.

Date: Saturday – May 6, 2023
Time:  12:00 PM (ET)| 11:00 AM (CT) | 10:00 AM (MT) | 9:00 AM (PT)
(double-check your local time with this time zone converter)
Location:  The Angeles Clinic and Research Institute, 11800 Wilshire Blvd, 3rd Floor, Los Angeles, CA 90025, 310-231-2120

This symposium is an opportunity for patients and caregivers to learn about melanoma from medical professionals and fellow patients, caregivers, and survivors. This event is FREE and open to all and will be presented both in-person and virtually. Please register below.

COVID Guidelines For In-Person Attendance:

  • There is a limited attendance/reduced seating capacity at this event
  • In compliance with Cedars-Sinai’s Visitor Policy, all external attendees must show proof of up-to-date COVID-19 vaccination (including a booster if booster-eligible) or a negative test (taken within the last 24 hours if it’s an antigen test or 48 hours if it’s a PCR test).
  • General COVID health screening before the entrance to the facility
  • Mask-wearing the entire time on site
  • Eating and drinking outside only

Presenters & Topics

9:00 AM PT

Welcome & Introductions
Lawrence D. Piro, MD
President and CEO
The Angeles Clinic and Research Institute, a Cedars Sinai Affiliate

9:20 AM PT

Immunotherapy Innovations in 2022

9:40 AM PT

NeoAdjuvant Therapy: The Path Forward in Melanoma

10:00 AM PT

TIL Therapy – Coming on Strong

10: 20 AM PT

Surgery in Melanoma

11:00 AM PT

Targeted Agents Today & Tomorrow

11:20 AM PT

Future Therapies, Newer Targets

11:40 AM PT

Seeking Answers: Ocular Melanoma Making Strides

12:00 PM PT

Q&A with Panel

Registration