This virtual and in-person symposium is presented by AIM at Melanoma and Cleveland Clinic.

Cleveland Clinic is one of the world’s largest and best healthcare systems, with 80,642 caregivers, 23 hospitals and 276 outpatient facilities in locations around the globe.

They provide advanced, high-quality, compassionate care for millions of patients annually, while also conducting life-changing research and educating future caregivers.

Date: Saturday, August 17, 2024
Time: 8:30 ET| 7:30 CT| 6:30 MT| 5:30 PT
Format: Presented both virtually and in person
Location: Intercontinental Hotel, 9801 Carnegie Ave. Cleveland, OH 44106, Firefox Conference Room

Presenters & Topics

8:00 AM ET

Breakfast/In Person Registration

8:30 AM ET

Welcome
Thach-Giao Truong, MD
Medical Oncologist
Melanoma Program Medical Director
Cleveland Clinic Taussig Cancer Center

8:35 AM ET

Tips on Recovering After Surgery
Hannah Burke, APRN-CNP
Nurse Practitioner
Cleveland Clinic Taussig Cancer Center

8:55 AM ET

Recent Approvals and Clinical Trials in Melanoma
Thach-Giao Truong, MD
Medical Oncologist
Melanoma Program Medical Director
Cleveland Clinic Taussig Cancer Center

James Isaacs, MD
Medical Oncologist
Cleveland Clinic Taussig Cancer Center

9:15 AM ET

What to Expect When You Are on Melanoma Immunotherapy
Lucy Boyce Kennedy, MD
Medical Oncologist
Cleveland Clinic Taussig Cancer Center

9:35  AM ET

Managing Your Treatment on BRAF/MEK Therapy
Emily Chheng, PharmD, BCOP
Clinical Pharmacy Specialist – Oncology
Cleveland Clinic Taussig Cancer Center

9:55 AM ET

Peri-Operative Patient Survivor Panel – Q/A

10:15 AM ET

Break

10:30 AM ET

Long-Term Survivorship After Stage IV Diagnosis
Taylor Kuhn, APRN-CNP
Nurse Practitioner
Cleveland Clinic Taussig Cancer Center

10:45 AM ET

Prevention and Self-Screening, How to Take Charge of Your Care
Marilyn Wickenheiser, MD
Dermatologist
Cleveland Clinic Taussig Cancer Center

11:05 AM ET

Wellness at Taussig Throughout Your Melanoma Journey
Gary Schwartz, MD
Director of Case Comprehensive Cancer Center

11:20 AM ET

Stage IV Patient Survivor Panel – Q/A

11:45 AM ET

 

 

 

How to Build Your Melanoma Community – A Conversation With AIM’s President
Thach-Giao Truong, MD
Medical Oncologist
Melanoma Program Medical Director
Cleveland Clinic

Samantha Guild
President
AIM at Melanoma

12:00 PM ET

Closing Remarks

12:05 PM ET

Networking Lunch
Open to patients, attendees, faculty, sponsors

 

Registration