Kaiser Permanente

Founded in 1945, Kaiser Permanente is recognized as one of America’s leading health care providers and nonprofit health plans. We currently serve 12.6 million members in 8 states and the District of Columbia.

Care for members and patients is focused on their total health and guided by their personal Permanente Medical Group physicians, specialists, and team of caregivers. Our expert and caring medical teams are empowered and supported by industry-leading technology advances and tools for health promotion, disease prevention, state-of-the-art care delivery, and world-class chronic disease management.

This presentation is offered virtually for melanoma patients, family members, and loved ones. Please register below to attend.

Date: Saturday – February 11, 2023
Time:  1:00 PM (ET)| 12:00 PM (CT) |11:00 AM (MT) | 10:00 AM (PT)
(double-check your local time with this time zone converter)

Presenters & Topics

10:00 AM PT

Welcome & Introductions
Thach-Giao Truong, MD
KP Vallejo Medical Oncology and Permanente Federation National Cutaneous Oncology/Melanoma Program Lead

Sherry Hsu, MD
KP Riverside Medical Oncology and Kaiser Permanente Southern California Melanoma Program Lead and National Program Co-Chair

10:05 AM PT

Life After Treatment: A Conversation About the Side Effects of Immunotherapy vs Targeted Therapy
Sherry Hsu, MD
KP Riverside Medical Oncology and Kaiser Permanente Southern California Melanoma Program Lead and National Program Co-Chair

Sandeep Mashru, MD
KP Portland Medical Oncology and Northwest Kaiser Permanente Northwest Melanoma Program Lead

Alex Menter, MD
KP Denver Medical Oncology and Kaiser Permanente Colorado Melanoma Program

10:25 AM PT

Clinical Trials in Melanoma—Lessons from the Pandemic
Thach-Giao Truong, MD
KP Vallejo Medical Oncology and Permanente Federation National Cutaneous Oncology/Melanoma Program Lead

Marie Suga, MD
KP Vallejo Medical Oncology and Director of Kaiser Permanente Oncology Clinical Trials Program

10:40 AM PT

Better Self-Care—Lessons in Prevention
Javier Rangel, MD
KP San Francisco Dermatology and Kaiser Permanente Northern California Dermatology Melanoma Chair

11:00 AM PT

Melanoma Survivor Panel & Q&A 

11:20 AM PT

What it Means to Be Well After Treatment for Melanoma
Raymond Liu, MD
KP San Francisco Medical Oncology and Survivorship Director
Host of AIM at Melanoma’s Podcast, “Beyond the Clinic: Living Well With Melanoma”

11: 45 AM PT

What’s Next For Survivors
Thach-Giao Truong, MD
KP Vallejo Medical Oncology and Permanente Federation National Cutaneous Oncology/Melanoma Program Lead

Samantha Guild
President
AIM at Melanoma Foundation

Registration